The Andy Griffith Show

The Andy Griffith Show: An American sitcom first televised on CBS between October 3, 1960 and April 1, 1968. Andy Griffith portrays the widowed sheriff of the fictional small community of Mayberry, North Carolina. His life is complicated by an inept, but well-meaning deputy, Barney Fife (Don Knotts), a spinster aunt and housekeeper, Aunt Bee (Frances Bavier), and a precocious young son, Opie (Ron Howard).

16 episodes from The Andy Griffith Show’s 3rd season are in public domain.  Most of them are listed below.

Usage: Public Domain

Andy Griffith Show Public Domain
Public Domain Image
  • Actors: Andy Griffith
  • Actors: Don Knotts
  • Additional Actors: Ron Howard
  • Director: Danny Thomas
  • Date: 1960’s